Our Team


The true secret to any successful assisted living community is the team. Jewish Home Assisted Living has brought together highly qualified and caring professionals:

Nursing
We offer compassionate and dedicated RNs, LPNs, Certified Nursing Assistants and/or Certified Home Health Aides.

Medical
Our medical staff includes attending physicians with specializations in Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine, and Geriatric Psychiatry with privileges at local hospitals allowing continuity of care.

Dental Care
Residents of Jewish Home Assisted Living may request transportation to the Jewish Home at Rockleigh, our sister facility, for dental care services.

Rehabilitation Services
For those residents coming to us after a sub-acute stay or returning home to Jewish Home Assisted Living, we offer…
  • Physical Therapy
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Speech Therapy
  • Restorative Care Therapy
Social Services
Licensed Social Work staff offers counseling and emotional support to both residents and families through individual and family conferences.

Therapeutic Recreation
Recreation Therapists lead group and individual activity programs designed to meet the special needs, interests and talents of our residents 7 days/evenings a week.

Department Heads
Below is a complete listing of our department heads. Please contact us at any time by e-mail or at 201-666-2370.

Lauren Levant, Executive Director
llevant@jewishhomefamily.org

Pat Alfano, Director of Health Services
palfano@jewishhomefamily.org

Anette Lipman, Director of Sales and Marketing
amcgarity@jewishhomefamily.org

Chris Sarvis, Business Office Manager
csarvis@jewishhomefamily.org

Nancy Ames, Director of Social Services
names@jewishhomefamily.org

Julie Cochrane, Director of Activities and Volunteer Services
jcochrane@jewishhomefamily.org

Jean Duroseau, Director of Food Services
jduroseau@jewishhomefamily.org

Aleph Thomas, Director of Environmental Services
athomas@jewishhomefamily.org